Liebster Award from the Creatively Deprived

liebsteraward

Thanks to Anne, author of the quality blog “Self-Help for the Creatively Deprived” for passing this award along. Your nomination & your readership mean a lot to me! I have tweaked the rules, and will answer your questions in a separate post.

In a nutshell: The Liebster is an award given by bloggers to recognise up-and-coming blogs worth reading.

Liebster rules (bent):

  1. List 11 facts about yourself.
  2. Choose 3-5 bloggers with 200 or less followers to nominate.
  3. Go to each blogger’s page and let them know about the award.
  4. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
Eleven Facts about Myself:
  1. My favourite drink is Irish Breakfast Tea.
  2. I am a Capricorn.
  3. I play the ukulele, and am learning how to play the guitar.
  4. I was born in Kanpur, India, and came to New Zealand aged 5 months old.
  5. I like spiders.
  6. I am 162cm tall short.
  7. If I could be any animal, I would be a cat – lazy, demanding, and self-absorbed.
  8. I like the cold.
  9. I am a chronic hayfever sufferer.
  10. Babies don’t like me.

Five Blogs worth Reading:

INSPIRATION: Tales of the Borderline, written from a genuine heart with a good dose of humour.

DEEP THOUGHT: The Fistfest Vanguard, two 20-somethings with a lot of interesting musings.

VISUAL ART: Nate Thiessen Art, surreal, beautiful and strange illustrations.

FOOD: Kiwi Food Wonders, for Kiwi foodies – definitely worth visiting for mouth-watering descriptions.

FREEBIES: Kindle Mamas, free and discounted e-books hand-picked by a couple of mothers.

Leave a comment on this article.

