Zee’s Diary: A Sneak Peek

I wasn’t sure what to write about today, as there’s been a lot going on in my head this past week, and there were so many things I wanted to share with you about this week. Instead, I’ve decided to summarise with an excerpt from my daily journal writing: 12/09/2013 9:25 p.m. Today has been interesting. It feels like I’m a whole new person, and I’m at the start of a new journey, but I’m also quite uncertain of where I’m at – not who I am, mind you, but where I’m at. I’ve been blown away by the positivity and compliments from the people in my life – both online and offline, and I wonder how much of this I didn’t allow myself to listen to. I will never have to feel how I once did, I have everything I need to deal with anything that comes my way and I may take up as much space as I need.  I focus on my talents, my abilities and the things that people like about me – caring, honesty and thoughtfulness. I am playful when I am social and I appreciate my downtime. The things that I don’t like about myself are things that I am working to change, or learning to accept. I have good friends, and I am a good friend to others. I am doing what I can to pursue and achieve my goals and dreams. In some ways, it’s like a whole new start, a whole new life, an absolute clean slate and it’s a strange feeling. It feels like so much is possible for me, and for the world, and I am purged of my former self that was built on insecurities and tension. This time, the good things will stick and will grow, and the bad stuff will just slide off – it cannot penetrate; I  protect myself and I look after myself and I am all I need.

2 thoughts on “Zee’s Diary: A Sneak Peek

  1. This is a great way of thinking. I love your last sentence: This time, the good things will stick and will grow, and the bad stuff will just slide off – it cannot penetrate; I protect myself and I look after myself and I am all I need. 🙂

    Like

    1. It is, and I hope it continues – it’s something my counsellor brought up a lot, in different ways, and it made me think about how we speak to ourselves.

      I believe that how we talk to ourselves, or about ourselves, has a huge impact on how we feel about ourselves. Thanks for your comment, Vashti 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment on this article.

