A Lesson from the Hills

Image I’ve been doing a lot of walking lately. And we’re talking real outdoor walking here – lumps, bumps, bruises and HILLS. Oh, those hills. When there was an upcoming incline-from-hell, I’d console myself in the fact that I was getting the best workout and a downhill must be next. On the nice, easy parts of the track I’d remind myself to appreciate it – ’cause it wouldn’t be long until a hard bit. And then I stopped, because that’s life, right? I was walking ‘life’. I must say I felt rather profound and philosophical, despite the panting and sweating and general gratefulness that no one was there to see me in that state. So my lesson in a nutshell? When life is hard, that’s when you learn the most, and it’s important to remember that it won’t always be that way. And when life is easy? Be. Grateful.

4 thoughts on “A Lesson from the Hills

    1. Gotta admit I haven’t done any big walks (until today!) since this one. But every time I do I just want more and more and more of nature!

      How was Motuihi??

      Like

  1. ZEE!!! It’s so great to hear from you again πŸ™‚ How have things been? Glad to hear you’ve been keeping busy with your walking. Your lesson is very true. Always appeciate the good times, you never know when things get rough.

    Like

    1. BEN!! haha it’s nice to someone excited to see me back on the blogging train πŸ™‚ I have taken some much needed time out from LIFE to get myself slightly more sorted. How has your writing been progressing? xx

      Like

Leave a comment on this article.

