Week that Was: Procrastination and Decison-Making

I had a week of massive sleep-ins. Again. I think the biggest reason is my lack of exercise, so I’ll get on top of that this week. I was also more social than I’ve been in the last few months, which is a big ‘yay’ for me!

Following this post on my publishing options, I got some great info from kiwi indie author Richard Parry, which, coupled with the raft of information I have from the many other writers I’ve connected with, has helped me make the right decision for me (more on this later – in the meantime, I’m setting up an author website, which some of you may be interested in. Very much a work in progress). The bottom line is, if it feels right, it probably is. It feels right.

Last week in writing

Complete: Wrote two blog posts last week.
Complete: Replotted and am redrafting The Caretaker of Imagination. I’ve also got a list of beta readers, and have decided to go indie.
Incomplete: read a few days, and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Completed: Journalled (almost) every day.

This week’s writing goals

Write two more blog posts this week.
Re-draft The Caretaker of Imagination, and send outΒ for beta reading.
Journal every day.
Read every day.

Personal development foci

Exercise daily, to manage my moods.

5 thoughts on “Week that Was: Procrastination and Decison-Making

    1. Thanks! I’m so excited about where I’m headed now πŸ™‚ And I haven’t forgotten about the collaborative project…it’s just been on the back burner.

      Like

Leave a comment on this article.

