New Year Resolutions: A mid-year reflection

An unexpected upshot of writing a blog is the ability to reflect on where I was, and how far I’ve come since then. My journal does a similar thing, but I often end up throwing old diaries out, or am unable to read my own scribbles. A blog, typed and (more) succinct, allows me to reflect on a previous state of mind more easily.

This January, I set New Year Resolutions. You can read the original post here. My intention was to read, write, meditate, and exercise every day.

Long list of excuses short – I haven’t.

Sigh.

BUT. There’s no time like the present, right? So, from today, I am re-igniting my well-intentioned goals: Read, Write, Meditate, Exercise.

4 things I know will help me grow.

4 things I know will keep me grounded.

4 things I know will explore my spirituality.

4 things I know will keep me healthy.

4 things I love doing.

Leave a comment on this article.

