Week that was: Belated

Last week I…

  • Felt the anxiety rising as I sent my manuscript out to betas.
  • Outlined two novels – one is a direct sequel (Lucy’s Story), and the next will be the start of a new, but connected, series.
  • Worked on my new author site, and received two lovely comments to kick-start it.
  • Journalled daily.
  • Did 2 sessions of yoga.
  • Read every day! I’m pleased with my determination here πŸ™‚

This week I will…

  • Research and work on character development forΒ Lucy’s Story, as well as a chapter-by-chapter breakdown (I’m definitely an outliner, albeit a flexible one).
  • Make the most of the sunshine and do some walking.
  • Do 3 sessions of yoga.
  • Create a plan for what I need to do this year, in terms of self-publishing and $$.

Gallery…

Leave a comment on this article.

