Making Money / Making Art

As I habitually scrolled through Facebook this morning, I found an uber-inspirational and rather practical quote. It’s from brainpickings.org, one of my favourite websites for advice, inspiration, and thought-fodder.

The full article can be found here:Β Art, Inc.: A Field Guide to the Psychology and Practicalities of Becoming a Successful Artist.

Number three, in particular, resonates with me, as it’s something I’ve thought about a lot as I tossed up my publishing options. (If you’re interested in my reasons for self-publishing,Β you can read about them here and here).

Are you a starving artist, or a thriving one?

1601348_10152336461925745_2609127271358950896_n

2 thoughts on “Making Money / Making Art

  1. Those ideas could be used for anything, including writing, career progression, even relationships – if you reword it. Good words of advice. Thanks for sharing Zee. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hmm that’s a really good point. I’d thought about it in terms of writing / art / career but not in terms of relationships.

      Thanks for that insight, Karen xx

      Like

Leave a comment on this article.

