Week that was: Back in the Saddle

Last week I was thrown off routine a bit, and I realised how anti-social I’ve been for the past couple of months. For now, a big goal is to put more time and effort into my friendships. They are important to me.
I started by visiting a friend in Cambridge, just south of Hamilton, who always helps me feel good about life. I’m blessed with friends like her – online and off – who see the bright side of life with a good dose of realism.
I also caught up with my sister this morning, and am scheduling a few coffee dates in the school holidays, whrn my schedule fits in a bit more with other people.
But this is the week that was, so let’s look at my goals.

Last week I achieved the following:
– Published a few chapters of The Caretaker of Imagination on Wattpad.
– Completed edits for The Caretaker of Imagination!
– Blogged regularly.
– Journalled not-so-regularly.
– Met up with Deb and Barbs to discuss redcarpetnz.tv.
– Voted in our 2014 elections.

My projects this week are:
– Send The Caretaker of Imagination to the editor and the illustrator.
– Calculate a realistic release date.
– Beta read! This is my big goal this week.
– Journal regularly.
– Work on social media strategy with Barbs for redcarpetnz.tv.

6 thoughts on “Week that was: Back in the Saddle

  1. Hi Zee! Your goals are impressive! I have no doubt that you will achieve those goals. You seem very determined and organized. I’m going to have to take a few lessons in organization and goal setting from you, my friend. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Yeah, except when I’m not lol. I’m way behind on my beta reading, and have been low on energy lately. So don’t think too highly of my organisation lol.

      I read an old post of mine and thought ‘wow, this is really good advice’ so bear in mind I’m still trying to teach myself!

      Other than that, I have lots of posts re: branding and goal setting you might be interested in “-)

      Like

    1. Yeah it’s a great move for the performing arts industry in New Zealand.

      My goals are becoming much more flexible now, which means I can achieve them in different ways – or sometimes, not achieve them at all but be ok with it.

      Like

Leave a comment on this article.

