Week that Was: Getting Excited Again

Sometimes we need those backward steps in order to make the changes we need to make. Because when things are going well, we don’t really think about changing anything, right?

Well, I had that this past week. It was a bottom of the barrel week, and I felt like I couldn’t get out of it. I knew I could get myself out of it, but I felt helpless. Things I usually love doing just didn’t seem appealing. This time, the feelings won, and I spent Sunday gorging on Tim Tams and playing Warcraft. Escapism at its finest!

But not today. I’ve been making an effort to exercise more, as I know that’s at the root of things. I’m also bringing back my affirmations, because low self-esteem is a big part of my lowness. Today, I’m going to spend some time reviewing where I’m at, where I want to go, and getting excited about my goals again.

So my goals this week? Set shiny, new goals!

4 thoughts on “Week that Was: Getting Excited Again

  1. Hi Zee. I have those down moments too. Those dark, doubting moments that zap your energy and self esteem. But we creative types have strong minds (and wills), and we always talk ourselves out of it and get back on track. Glad you’re seeing the light again. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment on this article.

