Week that Was: Shiny New Goals

So despite last week’s enthusiasm, I did have another low week. It came down to having my time dictated by others, and not being able to work on my own projects.

But I kept last week’s goal ineeded to get excited again; I needed shiny new goals!

image

I eventually gave up and did a weekend away, with a beach view and a fairly private unit.

image

I set goals all evening (well, and had like eight cups of tea), and while my goals weren’t completely new, they had at least been given a new coat of paint.

This week, I’m putting them into a month by month planner, so my bigger goals don’t get lost in the day-to-day tasks.

I’m also trying to not let other people’s time-sucks intrude on my own projects. I have to put ME first.

Writing update? Nothing to report!

6 thoughts on “Week that Was: Shiny New Goals

    1. Agreed! But if we don’t stick wholeheartedly to our own agenda, we can find it flying off in the wind.

      I caught it before it went too far :p

      Hope you are sble to make more time for writing soon xx

      Like

  1. It must be that time of year. I have been making a lot of goals and re-evaluating old goals. It’s time for lists and action.

    I am glad you have found a starting point on how to achieve your goals πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Amanda. It must be! Just met up with a friend this morning who’s doing exactly the same thing

      Having the monthly plan has beeb the clincher – I needed something less broad than a 5-year plan, but not as narrow as daily goals.

      I’m feeling positive even though I haven’t been able to dedicate the time my writing really needs. I trust myself and I know I will make it happen!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment on this article.

