Week that Was: Where did it go?

Last week I learned that being my own boss (at least part time) doesn’t just mean organising my time around my projects, but also means that sometimes I have to say no to things if they intrude on my time.

Sometimes this means other people may be displeased, and sometimes it meand dropping something I’ve committed to.

Whatever it is, my work needs to come first. This week, I’m prioritising my work because it is, in fact, work.

It may not be paid, or have set hours, and I may be my own boss, but that makes no less or more of a commitment than a conventional job.

If I’m really serious about my future as a writer and artist, I need to act like it, right?

Leave a comment on this article.

