Don’t live somebody else’s dream

I sat down to write a blog post today, and hoped that reading some of my favourite blogs would give me a hint of inspiration. This post did more than that.

I reflected during my journal writing today that part of my progress is a shift towards doing more of what I love, and what I used to do lots of.

This post, from Katherine Bassford, is a summary of Elizabeth Gilbert’s life decisions based on what HER dream is – not what other people think it should be. It’s a timely reminder that dreams and success are as unique as each of us are.

Thanks, Katherine, for a brilliant post.

One thought on “Don’t live somebody else’s dream

Leave a comment on this article.

