Hello / Goodbye #ThinkKit

Today’s prompt asks what we’ve said goodbye to this year – and what we’ve said hello to.

*sings the Beatles*

This year I said goodbye to some things I wish I hadn’t – yoga, reading and hiking. They’re all things that were a part of my New Year Resolutions, and I’m disappointed I couldn’t keep them up.

BUT I have, over the past few weeks, brought 2 of the 3 back into my life. The only one left is hiking, and I intend to do a few over the summer holidays.

So I’m saying hello to some things I should never have said goodbye to in the first place.

ThinkKit is a blog project, with daily prompts in December. Friends who are also doing this are Amanda Staley and Emma Lindhagen.

2 thoughts on “Hello / Goodbye #ThinkKit

Leave a comment on this article.

