What would I change? Nothing. #ThinkKit

As you can tell from the timing of this post, I struggled with this one. Like Emma, I wanted to say ‘world peace’ or something along that line of thought.

I’ve gone with nothing.

Which reminds me of Arthur Dent at the end of the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, when he’s asked if he’d like to make any changes to Earth.

There are a lot of things I’d like to change, but when it comes down to it, I don’t think getting rid of them will make us any better off.

Fear, sadness, pain, poverty, judgment – they help us understand ourselves, and each other; they make us stronger; they define hunanity.

Someone else can wave the magic wand – I’d like to see what humanity is capable of on its own.

Leave a comment on this article.

