Oh, I just can’t wait to be king(ess) #ThinkKit

Couldn’t help getting this guy stuck in my head:

lion king

The first thing that popped in to my head was next year, because while this year has been amazing in so many ways, it’s also been kinda hard. I know. Such is life. So, moving on.

What I’m looking forward to the most is FREEDOM. One reason I’m loving this career choice is that I have control over most parts of the writing and publishing process, which means I have freedom to do what I want with them. Perhaps that’s why I’m a little bit of a control freak – I just like the freedom (pretty sure my sister is scoffing at that one).

The other day, my mum said when I was about ten I told her I wanted to be a monk, “So I could get away from everything and just think!”

I also went through a phase of, quite seriously, wanting to become a gypsy / pirate. (I’m not quite out of that phase yet.)

I wanted to run away when I was like, six or something. I was prepared, even – I had a bag of underwear with me, and asked mum to open the door. (She didn’t).

Anyway, the point being, freedom has clearly been high on my list for some time now.

And if I can’t be a gypsy-pirate-monk, I suppose a writer-publisher-artist will do.

ThinkKit is a blog project, with daily prompts in December. Friends who are also doing this are Amanda Staley and Emma Lindhagen.

Leave a comment on this article.

