A blank page; a fresh start

One of the wallpapers that I use on my laptop is a quote from the Buddha:

‘Each morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.’

It reminds me that each new day is a chance to do something new; a chance to be a better person than I was the day before. We are BORN again – the new day is a chance to be a whole new person.

Each day is a blank page in my story, and I have the ultimate choice for what I will do – and if I don’t make choices I am proud of, tomorrow is a new day and a new chance to make good choices.

Tomorrow is a blank page.

This post is based on very first writing prompt from the Writers’ Coffeehouse community on Google+.  Every Wednesday a new prompt will be posted on the Coffeehouse.  For more information on the Coffeehouse go here

4 thoughts on “A blank page; a fresh start

  1. I nearly went in the same direction as you on this post, but I decided to take a writing angle instead. I feel exactly the same way about a new day. It’s always an opportunity to change, take a new path or continue on the course you have set out on.

    Like

    1. Lol I was tossing up between this and the writing angle!

      I really feel like my life changed when I started looking at the world like this. That sounds melodramatic, but it helped me feel freer. I didn’t *have* to be the person I was yesterday. I could be whoever I wanted to be.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment on this article.

