Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the fabulous Z.R. Southcombe

A really wonderful interview that gets deep into my life & writing influences.

So you want to be a writer?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Born in India and raised in New Zealand, Z.R. Southcombe is the author of the GetAttachmentpicture book What Stars Are Made Of. She is also an accomplished illustrator, a teacher, and a passionate promoter of  the New Zealand arts scene. In preparation for the launch of her new children’s book, The Caretaker of Imagination, Zee Southcombe is busy getting ready for a local book signing event, and also touring the web promoting the book and talking about her life as a writer.  Please give her a warm welcome!

Hi Zee, and welcome to this blog interview. Tell us, what inspired you to write for children?

Books were what inspired me most as a child. Stories like The Chronicles of Narnia, Matilda, and Watership Down made me feel empowered and important – I want my stories to do the same for other children. In fact, after I write a story or create a…

View original post 1,239 more words

6 thoughts on “Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the fabulous Z.R. Southcombe

  1. Congratulations Zee! This is very exciting! I’ve been away from the blogging world for a while so I’m just catching up with reading posts 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment on this article.

