So long, and thanks for all the fish*

It’s been a wonderful journey. I’ve met so many creative, generous souls through this blog – but it’s time to close up shop.

A blog evolves with us. This blog has seen many changes, as have I. Now, I move into a new phase: I’m a published author, and with that comes new and exciting opportunities, and a shift of priorities.

Sharing my writing journey and my ideas around indie publishing and marketing are still important to me. I will continue to do this on social media (you can find me on Twitter and Facebook for the most part) and in my writing groups. I’m keen to do more guest posts in lieu of this blog, so if you like what I blog about and you’re willing to share your space with me, I’d be more than happy to write something for you. You can see some of my guest posts here.

I am also considering writing a short book about my experiences so far.

However, my blogging will now be primarily on my author blog, zrsouthcombe.com. It will be less about marketing, and more about writing, my books, and my personal journey. Take a look at my website and see if it’sΒ your cup of tea πŸ™‚

Thank you to everyone who has supported me in my journey, I truly appreciate your support.

*In this case, fish means support and awesomeness.

7 thoughts on “So long, and thanks for all the fish*

  1. I am very excited for your new opportunities and wish you the best of luck in all your ventures.

    I feel blessed to have been able to meet you and get to know you through this blog and other social media. It never ceases to amaze me the strong connection that can be built through kind words and support.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amanda.

      Whenever I stop and think about it, it amazes me that we can develop such strong bonds without meeting each other ‘in real life’. I’m grateful that the opportunity exists – and thanks for being such a loyal reader of this blog πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment on this article.

